San Francisco


SAN FRANCISCO INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,
CA, United States (KSFO)
Aug 16, 2010 - 05:56 PM EDT / 2010.08.16 2156 UTC
Wind: from the WNW (290 degrees) at 23 MPH (20 KT):0
Visibility: 10 mile(s):0
Sky conditions: mostly clear
Temperature: 64.9 F (18.3 C)
Dew Point: 53.1 F (11.7 C)
Relative Humidity: 65%
Pressure (altimeter): 29.91 in. Hg (1012 hPa)


Karlsruhe


Karlsruhe, Baden Wuerttemberg, Germany (EDSB)
Aug 16, 2010 - 05:50 PM EDT / 2010.08.16 2150 UTC
Wind: from the SSW (200 degrees) at 15 MPH (13 KT):0
Visibility: 5 mile(s):0
Sky conditions: mostly cloudy
Weather: light rain
Temperature: 57 F (14 C)
Dew Point: 55 F (13 C)
Relative Humidity: 93%
Pressure (altimeter): 29.94 in. Hg (1014 hPa)


Sydney


Sydney Airport, Australia (YSSY)
Aug 16, 2010 - 06:00 PM EDT / 2010.08.16 2200 UTC
Wind: from the W (260 degrees) at 17 MPH (15 KT):0
Visibility: greater than 7 mile(s):0
Sky conditions: mostly clear
Temperature: 50 F (10 C)
Dew Point: 32 F (0 C)
Relative Humidity: 49%
Pressure (altimeter): 30.18 in. Hg (1022 hPa)



.
europe

Shell Script

	#!/bin/sh

	#GMT
	gmt=$(which GMT)

	#Definition
	output=europe
	range="-R-20/40/30/70"
	proj="-JM6i"
	scale="-Lf-10/69/70/500"

	#Cut Topological Data
	$gmt grdcut ETOPO1_Ice_g_gmt4.grd 
	$range -G$output.grd

	#Create Continent Shadows
	$gmt grdgradient $output.grd -A180 
	-Nto.3 -G${output}_shadows.grd

	#Create Ocean and Land Maps
	$gmt grdimage $output.grd -Cocean.cpt 
	$range $proj -P -K > $output.ps
	
	$gmt pscoast -Gc -Di -R -J -K -O >> 
	$output.ps
	
	$gmt grdimage -Cland.cpt -R -J -K -O 
	$output.grd -I${output}_shadows.grd  
	>> $output.ps
	
	$gmt pscoast -Q -K -O >> $output.ps

	#Plot
	$gmt psbasemap -B10g5 -R -J -O $scale 
	>> $output.ps
land.cpt

	0 0 97 71		50 16 122 47
	50 16 122 47  		500 232 215 125
	500 232 215 125    	1500 161 67 0
	1500 161 67 0    	2000 130 30 30
	2000 130 30 30   	3000 110 110 110
	3000 110 110 110   	4000 255 255 255
	4000 255 255 255  	6000 255 255 255
	
	B 0 97 71
	F 255 255 255
	N 255 255 255
ocean.cpt

	-11000 36 38 175        -5500 56 58 195
	-5500 56 58 195         -3000 70 72 214
	-3000 70 72 214         -2000 81 102 217
	-2000 81 102 217        -750 100 129 223
	-750 100 129 223        -70 131 161 230
	-70 131 161 230         -20 164 192 240
	-20 164 192 240          0 170 200 255
	
	 N 170 200 255
	 F 170 200 255
	 B 170 200 255